Deck the Halls, Nostalgia-wise

Vintage ornaments are a great find at consignment, resale & thrift shops!My favorite treasure to hunt for, year-round, in resale shops is vintage decorations.

There’s so much you can do with them, and not just at the holidays.

A village of tiny buildings, originally nestled in cotton snow under the tree now looks down on my blogging efforts from a high shelf in my office. Time-marked ornaments share a big ironstone bowl with the shells I find on the beach down here in Florida.

In fact, my absolute favorite gift to receive is a vintage ornament a thoughtful friend snags secondhand!

If you, too, love the cherished feel of Christmas decor, and want some inspiration on how to decorate your home, take a look at what the Thrift Shop Romantic has for you.

The photo is from a Flickr album by aguamarina.

